CASA / GAL Community:   State & Local ProgramsJudges' PageAdvocacy ResourcesMember Network Board Resources

Judicial Leadership Council Members
June 20, 2018

The purpose of this council is to strengthen and develop ongoing relationships; provide input and recommendations to National CASA on ways to engage the judiciary; bring the judicial officers’ voice to National CASA’s work on developing a network wide growth process and strategy; and assist in the design and development of a new Judicial Involvement Initiative.

The 12 members on the leadership council are:
• Hon. Darlene Byrne, Austin, TX
• Hon. Sheila Calloway, Nashville, TN
• Hon. Ernestine Gray, New Orleans, LA
• Hon. Leslie Halligan, Missoula, MT
• Hon. Linda Bratton Haynes, Decatur, GA
• Hon. Michelle M. Hurley, Columbia, SC
• Hon. William Owens, Ottumwa, IA
• Hon. Kea Riggs, Roswell, NM
• Hon. Brandi H. Rogers, Marion, KY
• Hon. Frank P. Sullivan, Las Vegas, NV
• Hon. Katherine Tennyson, Portland, OR
• Hon. Juan Ulloa, El Centro, CA 



The US Department of Justice has supported CASA advocacy since 1985 through its Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention.
This Web site is funded in part through a grant from the Office of Juvenile Justice and Deliquency Prevention, Office of Justice Programs, US Department of Justice. Neither the US Department of Justice nor any of its components operate, control, are responsible for, or necessarily endorse, this Web site (including, without limitation, its content, technical infrastructure, and policies, and any services or tools provided).